African, Caribbean and Pacific Countries
[Afrikanische, Karibische und Pazifische Laender]
The African, Caribbean and Pacific Group of States (ACP) is an organisation created by the Georgetown Agreement in 1975. It is composed of African, Caribbean and Pacific States signatories to the Georgetown Agreement or the Partnership Agreement between the ACP and the European Union, officially called the "ACP-EC Partnership Agreement" or the "Cotonou Agreement". The ACP Group´s main objectives are : 1. sustainable development of its Member-States and their gradual integration into the global economy, which entails making poverty reduction a matter of priority and establishing a new, fairer, and more equitable world order 2. coordination of the activities of the ACP Group in the framework of the implementation of ACP-EC Partnership Agreements 3. consolidation of unity and solidarity among ACP States, as well as understanding among their peoples 4. establishment and consolidation of peace and stability in a free and democratic society.
Management, Politics
Pazifik, Afrika, Karibik
20. Okt 2003
10. Nov 2011